Member Monday ~ Blush By Brittany

What better way to start a Monday than by learning about our newest member, Blush By Brittany! Read on for details from the Q & A session we had recently with Brittany.

Q: How was the name chosen for the business?     A: 10 years ago I was looking for a unique name beside “makeup by brittany” and ‘blush’ rhymed well.

IMG_20161116_130052_resized

Q: What makes your business unique?     A: My business is unique because I can bring a fun experience to the whole day. You can eat, talk the way you want to, listen to music, etc., all in the luxury of your own home or hotel. Otherwise, if you are stressed the whole day, what happens is all of a sudden you sit down for dinner and you think “Wow, the day is over”.

Q: What services do you offer?     A: Airbrush and traditional make-up at your location of choice.

Q: How far will you travel to a client?     A: Southeastern Wisconsin.

Q: Why did you choose this type of business?     A: I am an acrylic artist on canvas and always had an interest in make-up. I decided in the very beginning, very young, that I only wanted to work for myself.

Q: What training/experience do you have?     A: Aesthetician license (from Vici Park, an Aveda Institute).

Q: If someone would like to book you for their event, is there anything they should know before the day?     A: Please don’t book according to bridal book planners. Most bridal books recommend that you book your make-up/hair stylist 6 weeks in advance. I book up to a year in advance and I rarely have a date available 6 weeks prior. You can still ask me, but if you want a particular stylist, then book them right away.

Q: What kind of events do you book for?     A: Weddings, photo shoots, commercial photography, television…

Q: What is your favorite part about being a local business in Southeastern Wisconsin?   A: Traveling to my favorite cities over and over.

Q: Where can we find you? What are your hours?     A: I only travel on-location. I am flexible on hours and days that I work, depending on what is convenient for the client.

Learn more about Blush By Brittany at blushbybrittany.com and thank you for taking the time to read Member Monday!

Leave a Reply

